Award Winning


At the EuroShop 2020, VR INSIGHT was awarded the Retail Technology Award (RETA) 2020 "for an outstanding technology solution in retail" in the category of "Best Enterprise Solution" as a solution partner for Getränke Hoffmann:

"Getränke Hoffmann made the building phase even more efficient. Together with VR INSIGHT, a Virtual Reality App was developed allowing a store to be planned in VR. Before the commencement of the actual building, one could walk through the planned store and in real time, fine-tune the product placement, shelves, promotional elements and furnishings, all in VR."

 

Virtual sales environment


Our qualitative and quantitative market research makes use of the entire spectrum of VR, delivering unbeatable value:

  • An individual test environment can be created in a sales scenario that is completely interactive.
  • The testing environments are created once-off and - without high investing costs - are permanently adjustable and available.
  • Surveys are conducted with the certainty that they can be extended and repeated at will.
  • Survey time is significantly reduced and the "Time to Market" is optimised.

Qualitative Research:

  • Group discussions
  • Accompanying purchases
  • Relevant VR environment for the necessary stimulus

Quantitative Research:

  • Comparison from tested and controlled scenarios
  • Integrated Eye-Tracking and analysing interaction behaviour
  • Support through further research

Various possibilities


In the case of operational and strategic challenges, we help to efficiently and effectively develop a solid basis for decision-making. We create the platform that enables:

  • POS-Concept (communication, placement, interactive control systems) faster to develop and test.
  • Category Management - Solution to visualisation, to test and to change. (Placement, guidance systems, category structure/sequences).
  • A new level of communication between retailers and manufacturers, enabling an even closer collaboration.
  • Dialogues across spatial boundaries, optimizing employee training and organizational development.
  • Saved time and money: The effort of finding and building "real" test markets as well the accompanying extras such as producing dummies is removed.

We are readily prepared through:

  • an extensive and expandable library of 3D assets.
  • an adjustable foundation for consumer and drugstore markets, for the quick use of all relevant departments from the isolated domain-solution until total-store.

 

 

Enabling Sales Excellence


At VR INSIGHT, the answer to your challenge is in our focus. The targeted use of modern technology is equally as important to us as our motivated team, consisting of experts from: market research, advisory and implementation In order to offer customized solutions for branded goods and retail companies.

Client specified Scenarios in Virtual Environments:

We help our partners successfully market their products and services through different approaches that can optimize the addressment of shoppers in a relevant purchase environment. For example: Conceptualised virtual environments allow the chance to quickly and tangibly experience shopfitting. The Virtual Sales environment also offers an ideal platform for collaboration between the trader and the producer in a new environment.

 

All from one source


We combine modern technology with years of experience in areas of Management Shopper Insights and of course, Virtual and Augmented Reality.

  • The development of interactive VR content such as the execution and implementation of Shopper Insights
  • Full service from the conception of the study until the implementation of the VR environment, including 3D- Modelling until study execution and reporting
  • Visualisation of concepts for Marketing and business such as training-support
  • Advice on the introduction or establishment of an own VR infrastructure
  • Mobile setup ready for use at any location

Enabling Sales Excellence –
real people in a perceived environment


We help our partners market their products and services even more successfully. The dedicated development towards re-creating a shoppers “point of decision” will be central to your competitive advantage.

Relevante Survey Findings through conclusive User Experience


VR INSIGHT captures how success looks in the eyes of the shopper. Using real shopper routes and heatmaps, we record the results of shelf-impact and the visibility of products and make the data easily accessible.

New insights that can enable refreshing concepts


The findings that VR INSIGHT presents sheds light on building a structured business strategy that can withstand a real implementation. This is achieved through findings based on observations and not assertions.

 

An Integral part of your value chain for sustainable use


The virtual purchasing environment is created by our developers with a deep understanding of the market and it’s shoppers. With a high implementation quality the purchase experience increases and with it the resilience of the findings.

FAQ


For further information we look forward to hearing from you.

Good questions, clear answers


We create your individual virtual sales room adapted to you or your product group in the relevant market environment. Depending on the agreement, you can use this space once off or as often as you like.

Actually really easily: Through renting a once-off an existing environment, you’ll be able to easily conceptualise your POS in order to collaborate better with your partners. You could go even a step further and develop one of your departments in order to facilitate an extensive and long-term use of VR.

What’s important is that one starts with the first question - and for a business new technology is must. Then with the experience being operationally applied the ideal integration of VR is made clear.

Where VR will be in 3 to 5 years, or which role VR will occupy in your current business processes we won’t be able to guess. However we are convinced that VR will become standard in daily business, and that companies which gather experience with VR early will be able to get the most out of possibilities of this new technology.

After having your environment created, we will set up the hardware on your PC. With a VR-Ready computer and necessary 3D headset you’ll soon be able to visit your test market as much as you’d like.

If you are interested in being more active with VR e.g. creating your own store in VR that you could easily adjust it to your and your team’s likings. We can develop a VR configurator which allows you to create flexible and independent adjustments alongside the standard environment.

After the virtual environment is created everything goes relatively fast. Depending on the amount of case number and scenarios, a quantitative study usually takes around two weeks.

The creation of a virtual environment takes around two to six weeks. Adjusting an existing environment to your test requirements takes a couple of days depending that the complexity and the extensivity of the adjustment stays achievable.

An extensive Shopper-Survey with examination of the different POS scenarios would take a maximum of 12 weeks.

Most of the time, the shopper reacts normally. Through the high immersion, the shopper switches into a “shopping mode” - During this state the shopper feels at home in VR and makes a realistic purchase.

This has been confirmed by 90% of shoppers who purchase in a virtual market. With the shopping basket being slightly bigger than in reality, it could be the case that a premium product is chosen instead of the usual purchase standard. That being said, these cases do not happen often and can be isolated.

VR INSIGHT was originally born as a collaboration between Brand on fire consulting and VR Nerds to create a virtual selling environment Shopper-Study. Brand on fire are experts on POS and Shopper Insights and VR Nerds leads the development of interactive virtual worlds such as “Tower Tag”.

VR INSIGHT is the end result of merging these two experts to form a new company committedly focused on the continued development of translating Sales Excellence Service into modern technology.

Direct contact: +49 40 2383064 80


Phone hours: Monday till Friday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Virtuelles Verkaufsumfeld


Unsere qualitative und quantitative Marktforschung nutzt das ganze Spektrum von VR bzw. neuen Technologien als zentralen Stimulus und liefert damit unschlagbare Mehrwerte:

  • Das individuelle Testumfeld wird in einer relevanten Verkaufsumgebung kreiert und ist voll interaktionsfähig.
  • Die Testumgebungen sind – einmal erstellt – ohne großen Investitionsaufwand permanent anpassbar und verfügbar.
  • Studien finden mit der Sicherheit statt, sie beliebig ausweiten und wiederholen zu können.
  • Studienzeiten werden deutlich reduziert - der Faktor „Time-to-Market“ wird signifikant optimiert.

Qualitative Forschung:

  • Gruppendiskussionen
  • Begleitete Einkäufe
  • Relevantes VR-Umfeld für notwendige Stimuli

Quantitative Forschung:

  • Abgleich von Test- und Kontrollszenarien
  • Integriertes Eye-Tracking, Analyse des Interaktionsverhaltens
  • Begleitung durch ergänzende Interviews

Vielfältige Möglichkeiten


Bei operativen und strategischen Herausforderungen helfen wir, effizient und effektiv eine belastbare Entscheidungsbasis zu erarbeiten. Wir schaffen die Plattform, um:

  • POS-Konzepte (Kommunikation, Platzierung, interaktive Leitsysteme) schneller zu entwickeln und zu überprüfen.
  • Category Management-Lösungen zu visualisieren, zu überprüfen und zu verändern (Platzierung, Leitsysteme, Kategorie-Aufbau/-Abfolgen).
  • Kommunikation zwischen Handel und Hersteller auf eine neue Ebene zu bringen und echte Kollaborationen zu ermöglichen.
  • Dialoge über räumliche Grenzen hinweg zu schaffen sowie Mitarbeiterschulungen und Organisationsentwicklungen zu optimieren.
  • Zeit und Geld zu sparen: Der Aufwand, "echte" Testmärkte zu finden, aufzubauen und zu begleiten sowie Dummies zu produzieren, entfällt.

Wir sind vorbereitet durch:

  • eine umfangreiche und erweiterbare Library an 3D-Assets.
  • anpassbare Grundlagen für Verbraucher- und Drogeriemärkte für die schnelle Nutzung mit allen relevanten Abteilungen; von der isolierten Bereichslösung bis hin zum Total-Store.

 

 

Enabling Sales Excellence


Für uns bei VR INSIGHT steht die Lösung Ihrer Herausforderung im Fokus. Der gezielte Einsatz moderner Technologie ist dabei ebenso wichtig wie unser motiviertes Team aus Experten für Marktforschung, Beratung und Realisierung, um maßgeschneiderte Lösungsansätze für Markenartikel- und Handelsunternehmen zu bieten.

Kundenspezifische Szenarien im virtuellen Umfeld:

Wir helfen unseren Partnern bei der erfolgreichen Vermarktung ihrer Produkte und Leistungen durch Ansätze für eine optimierte Ansprache der Shopper in deren relevanter Kaufumgebung. Konzipierte Verkaufsumgebungen lassen sich beispielsweise für den Ladenbau schnell erlebbar umsetzen. Außerdem bietet das virtuelle Verkaufsumfeld eine ideale Plattform für Kollaboration zwischen Handel und Hersteller in neuer Dimension.

 

Alles aus einer Hand


Wir kombinieren modernste Technologien mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Category Management, Shopper Insights und natürlich Virtual & Augmented Reality.

  • Entwicklung von interaktiven VR-Inhalten sowie Durchführung und Implementierung von Shopper-Insights
  • Full-Service: Von der Konzeption für die Studie, über die Umsetzung der VR-Umgebungen inkl. 3D-Modelling bis hin zu Studiendurchführung und Reporting
  • Visualisierung von Konzepten, Kommunikation für Marketing und Vertrieb sowie Unterstützung von Schulungen
  • Beratung bei der Einführung bzw. dem Aufbau einer eigenen VR-Infrastruktur
  • Mobiles Setup zum Einsatz an jedem denkbaren Ort

Enabling Sales Excellence –
mit echten Menschen in real empfundener Umgebung


Wir helfen unseren Partnern, ihre Produkte und Leistungen noch erfolgreicher zu vermarkten.
Die permanente Weiterentwicklung der idealen Shopper-Ansprache im Einkaufsmoment wird für Sie ein zentraler Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Relevante Studien-Erkenntnisse durch überzeugende Kundenerfahrungen


VR INSIGHT erfasst, wie Erfolg im Auge des Shoppers aussieht. Wir stellen echte Shopperpfade bereit, speichern mit Hilfe von Heatmaps den Shelf-Impact und die Sichtbarkeit von Produkten im Platzierungsumfeld und machen sie abrufbar.

Neue Einblicke, die frische Konzepte ermöglichen


VR INSIGHT gibt Einblicke in das, was normalerweise im Dunklen bleibt. Weil sich die Erkenntnisse auf Beobachtungen und nicht auf Behauptungen stützen, liefern sie eine solide Basis dafür, eine Geschäftsstrategie zu bilden, die realen Bedingungen standhält.

 

Ein integraler Bestandteil Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette für einen nachhaltigen Nutzen


Die virtuellen Einkaufsumgebungen werden von unseren Entwicklern mit einem tiefen Verständnis für den Markt und seine Shopper gestaltet. Realitätsnähe durch hohe Umsetzungsqualität steigert das Einkaufserlebnis und somit unmittelbar die Belastbarkeit der Erkenntnisse.

FAQ


Für weitere Informationen freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Gute Fragen, klare Antworten


Wir erstellen Ihren individuell auf Sie bzw. Ihre Warengruppe angepassten virtuellen Verkaufsraum im relevanten Marktumfeld. Je nach Vereinbarung nutzen Sie diesen Raum einmalig oder so oft, wie Sie möchten.

Dieses virtuelle Verkaufsumfeld dient als Basis für die Folgeleistungen, welche je nach Zielstellung variieren. Wir führen für Sie Shopper-Studien durch, visualisieren Category-Management-Konzepte, visualisieren POS-Medien im relevanten Umfeld, begleiten Sie auf Verkaufsmessen, nutzen das VR-Umfeld für Trainings und Schulungen …

Wir können Ihr Full-Service-Partner im Agenturverbund sein – oder Ihr Spezialist für die VR-Leistung. Je nachdem, wie Sie uns einbauen möchten.

Eigentlich ganz einfach: Sie mieten sich einmalig ein bestehendes Umfeld und nutzen dieses für die Visualisierung Ihrer POS-Konzeption, um mit Ihren Partnern intensiver zu kollaborieren. Sie können aber auch gleich einen Schritt weiter gehen und Ihre Abteilung aufbauen, um danach einen umfangreicheren, dauerhaften Einsatz der VR zu erleichtern.

Wichtig ist, dass Sie mit einer ersten Frage starten – und im Unternehmen für die neue Technologie eine Offenheit besteht. Dann kommen bei der operativen Anwendung die Erfahrungen hinzu und die ideale Einbindung von VR für Ihr Unternehmen leitet sich ab.

Wo VR in drei bis fünf Jahren stehen wird bzw. welche Rolle VR dann in Ihren Unternehmensprozessen einnimmt, können wir heute kaum vorhersehen. Wir sind aber davon überzeugt, dass VR ein fester Bestandteil im Tagesgeschäft sein wird und dass die Unternehmen, welche früh ihre Erfahrungen mit VR sammeln, dann auch den größten Nutzen aus den Möglichkeiten der Technologie ziehen werden.

Haben Sie "Ihr" Umfeld einmal erstellt, richten wir Ihnen dieses gern stationär, also auf einer eigenen Hardware, ein. Sie haben dann einen geeigneten Laptop mit der notwendigen 3D-Brille bei sich im Unternehmen und können nach einer kurzen Einweisung Ihren Testmarkt beliebig oft besuchen.

Möchten Sie die VR aktiver nutzen – also beispielsweise Ihre Flächen aktiv selbst gestalten und im Team besprechen, dann entwickeln wir für Sie einen VR-Konfigurator. So haben Sie dann neben einem Standardumfeld auch die Chance, jederzeit flexibel eigenständig Anpassungen vorzunehmen.

Ist das virtuelle Verkaufsumfeld erst einmal erstellt, dann geht es alles ausgesprochen schnell. Eine quantitative Phase dauert im Feld je nach Fallzahlen und zu prüfenden Szenarien etwa zwei Wochen. Weitere zwei bis drei Wochen später ist ein Report fertig.

Das Erstellen eines ersten VR-Umfelds nimmt etwa sechs Wochen in Anspruch. Ein bestehendes Umfeld auf Ihre Testanforderungen hin anzupassen dauert wenige Tage – sofern die Komplexität und der Umfang der Anpassungen moderat bleibt.

So wird aus einer umfangreichen Shopper-Studie mit Überprüfung unterschiedlichster POS-Szenarien ein Projekt von max. zwölf Wochen.

Im Wesentlichen verhält sich der Shopper im virtuellen Markt ausgesprochen normal. Durch die hohe Immersion "switched" der Shopper in der Studie unmittelbar in den Einkaufsmodus – der Shopper steht gefühlt im Markt und kauft ein.

Dies bestätigen uns auch über 90% der Shopper, welche im virtuellen Markt kaufen. Allerdings ist zu beachten, dass der Warenkorb tendenziell ein wenig größer ist als in der Realität – und es kann passieren, dass anstatt des üblichen Einkaufstandards heute dann einmal das Premium-Produkt gegriffen wird. Diese Fälle sind aber nicht häufig und können isoliert werden.

VR INSIGHT wurde ursprünglich als Projekt geboren – zwischen der brand on fire Beratung und den VR Nerds, um ein virtuelles Verkaufsumfeld für eine Shopper-Studie zu kreieren. Die brand on fire ist Experte für den POS und Shopper Insights – die VR Nerds sind führend in der Entwicklung interaktiver virtueller Welten, beispielsweise mit dem VR-Spiel "Tower Tag".

VR INSIGHT ist die konsequente Zusammenführung dieser beiden Experten in einer neuen Gesellschaft, um sich mit einem eigenen Team vollständig auf die Weiterentwicklung dieser Sales Excellence Leistung in moderner Technologie zu verschreiben.

Direkter Kontakt: +49 40 528 70 8 25


Telefonzeiten: Montag bis Freitag: 10 bis 16 Uhr